URC-Sciences Staff

URC-SCIENCES STAFF

Tama Hasson, PhD
Director and Assistant Vice Provost for Undergraduate Research
thasson@college.ucla.edu

Janet Goins, PhD
Assistant Director
jgoins@college.ucla.edu

Fernando Gomez, Ph.D
Assistant Director
fgomez@college.ucla.edu

Ziba Razinia, Ph.D
Assistant Director
zrazinia@college.ucla.edu

Alec Hernandez
Program Representative: Beckman Scholars, BISEP, i2URP, SRP-99, URFP, URSP
ahernandez@college.ucla.edu

Isabel Martinez
Program Representative: Amgen Scholars, CARE Fellows, CARE/MSD Scholars, CARE SEM Summer Program, PEERS
imartinez@college.ucla.edu

Breana Musella, Ph.M
Program Representative: CAMP, SPUR, SMC/UCLA Summer Program, UC LEADS
bmusella@college.ucla.edu

Hannah Levy
Student Affairs Adviser: PEERS
hlevy@college.ucla.edu

Lizbeth Del Rio
Administrative Assistant
ldelrio@college.ucla.edu

Matilde Miranda
Graduate Student Mentor
Molecular Biology

John Muroski
Graduate Student Mentor
Biochemistry, Molecular and Structural Biology

Graham Read
Graduate Student Mentor
Molecular Biology

Lisa Ta
Graduate Student Mentor
Medical & Molecular Pharmacology

Emily Yang
Graduate Student Mentor
Molecular Biology

Faculty Advisory Board

FACULTY ADVISORY BOARD

Benjamin Wu, D.D.S., Ph.D, Chair
Professor, School of Dentistry
Professor, Bioengineering

Charles Alexander, Ph.D
Associate Vice Provost for Student Diversity
Director, Academic Advancement Program (AAP)

Whitney Arnold, Ph.D 
Director, Undergraduate Research Center – Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Comparative Literature

Paul Barber, Ph.D
Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Faculty Director, PEERS

Rob Candler, Ph.D
Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Faculty Director, SMC/UCLA SSRP

Ira Clark, Ph.D 
Associate Director for the Minor in Biomedical Research

John Colicelli, Ph.D
Professor and Vice Chair, Biological Chemistry
Faculty Director, i2URP

Janet Goins, Ph.D 
Assistant Director, URC-Sciences
Program Director: Beckman Scholars, CARE SEM Summer, URFP, URSP

Fernando Gomez, Ph.D 
Assistant Director, URC-Sciences
Program Director: BISEP, i2URP, SPUR, UC LEADS

Tama Hasson 
Director, URC-Sciences
Assistant Vice Provost for Undergraduate Research

Richard Kaner, Ph.D
Distinguished Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry
Faculty Director, Beckman Scholars Program

Beth Lazazzera, Ph.D
Associate Professor, Microbiology, Immunology, and Molecular Genetics
Faculty Director, Amgen Scholars Program

Megan McEvoy, Ph.D
Professor, Microbiology, Immunology, and Molecular Genetics
Faculty Director, MARC

Megan McEvoy, Ph.D
Professor, Microbiology, Immunology, and Molecular Genetics
Faculty Director, MARC

Craig Merlic, Ph.D
Associate Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry
Faculty Director, UC LEADS

Gina Poe, Ph.D
Professor, Integrative Biology & Physiology
Faculty Director, MARC

Francoise Queval, Ph.D
Physics and Astronomy

Margot Quinlan, Ph.D
Associate Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry
Faculty Director, BISEP

Karen Reue, Ph.D
Professor, Human Genetics
Faculty Director, i2URP

Ziba Razinia, Ph.D
Assistant Director, URC-Sciences
Program Director: PEERS, SMC/UCLA SSRP