URC-Sciences Staff

URC-SCIENCES STAFF

Tama Hasson, PhD
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Research
Director, Undergraduate Research Center – Sciences
Adjunct Professor, Department of Integrative Biology and Physiology
thasson@college.ucla.edu

Jorge Avila, Ph.D
Assistant Director
javila@college.ucla.edu

David Gray, Ph.D
Assistant Director
dgray@college.ucla.edu

Ziba Razinia, Ph.D
Assistant Director
zrazinia@college.ucla.edu

Silveria Alvarado Luna
Administrative Assistant
salvarado@college.ucla.edu

David Chavez
Student Affairs Advisor: PEERS
dchavez@college.ucla.edu

Laurie Femmel
Program Representative: Amgen, CARE, MSD, CARE SEM
lfemmel@college.ucla.edu

Alec Hernandez
Program Representative: Beckman Scholars, BISEP, i2URP, SRP-99, URFP, URSP
ahernandez@college.ucla.edu

Hannah Levy
Student Affairs Advisor: PEERS
hlevy@college.ucla.edu

Rebecca Morris
Program Representative: PEERS
rmorris@college.ucla.edu

RaShawna Williams
Program Representative: UC LEADS, CAMP, SPUR
rwilliams@college.ucla.edu

Laila Aryan
Graduate Student Mentor
Molecular, Cellular, and Integrative Physiology

Graham Read
Graduate Student Mentor
Molecular Biology

Norma Sandoval
Graduate Student Mentor
Molecular Biology

Rachel Scott
Graduate Student Mentor
Molecular, Cellular, and Integrative Physiology

Lisa Ta
Graduate Student Mentor
Medical & Molecular Pharmacology

Faculty Advisory Board

FACULTY ADVISORY BOARD

Craig Merlic, PhD
Chair, Faculty Advisory Board
Associate Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry
Faculty Director, UC LEADS

Charles Alexander, PhD
Associate Vice Provost for Student Diversity
Director, Academic Advancement Program (AAP)

Jorge Avila, PhD
Assistant Director, URC-Sciences
Program Director: Beckman Scholars, URC-Sciences Summer Program, URFP, URSP

Paul Barber, PhD
Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Faculty Director, PEERS

Samantha Booras
Assistant Director of Development

Rob Candler, PhD
Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Faculty Director, SMC/UCLA SSRP

Ira Clark, PhD
Associate Director for the Minor in Biomedical Research

John Colicelli, PhD
Professor and Vice Chair, Biological Chemistry
Faculty Director, i2URP

Paula Diaconescu, PhD
Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Faculty Director, Clare Booth Luce Scholars Program

David Gray, PhD
Assistant Director, URC-Sciences
Program Director: BISEP, i2URP, SPUR, UC LEADS

Tama Hasson 
Director, URC-Sciences
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Research

Richard Kaner, PhD
Distinguished Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry
Faculty Director, Beckman Scholars Program

Brandon Koretz, MD, MBA
Co-Chief of Division of Geriatric Medicine
Professor, Clinical Medicine

Beth Lazazzera, PhD
Associate Professor, Microbiology, Immunology, and Molecular Genetics
Faculty Director, Amgen Scholars Program

Megan McEvoy, PhD
Professor, Microbiology, Immunology, and Molecular Genetics
Faculty Director, MARC

Joy McKee
Director of Development

Ni Ni, PhD
Associate Professor, Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Director, Clare Booth Luce Scholars Program

Keith Norris, MD-PhD
Professor, Medicine

Gina Poe, PhD
Professor, Integrative Biology & Physiology
Faculty Director, MARC

Francoise Queval, PhD
Physics and Astronomy

Margot Quinlan, PhD
Associate Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry
Faculty Director, BISEP

Ziba Razinia, PhD
Assistant Director, URC-Sciences
Program Director: PEERS

Veronica Santos, PhD
Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Faculty Director, Clare Booth Luce Scholars Program

Benjamin Wu, D.D.S., PhD
Professor, School of Dentistry
Professor, Bioengineering