URC-Sciences Staff

URC-SCIENCES STAFF

Tama Hasson, PhD
Director and Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Research
thasson@college.ucla.edu

Janet Goins, PhD
Associate Director
jgoins@college.ucla.edu

David Gray, Ph.D
Assistant Director
dgray@college.ucla.edu

Ziba Razinia, Ph.D
Assistant Director
zrazinia@college.ucla.edu

Silveria Alvarado
Administrative Assistant

Laurie Femmel
Program Representative: Amgen, CARE, MSD, CARE SEM
lfemmel@college.ucla.edu

Alec Hernandez
Program Representative: Beckman Scholars, BISEP, i2URP, SRP-99, URFP, URSP
ahernandez@college.ucla.edu

Maria Flores
Program Representative: PEERS
mflores@college.ucla.edu

Hannah Levy
Student Affairs Adviser: PEERS
hlevy@college.ucla.edu

RaShawna Williams
Program Representative: UC LEADS, CAMP, SPUR

Laila Aryan
Graduate Student Mentor
Molecular, Cellular, and Integrative Physiology

Graham Read
Graduate Student Mentor
Molecular Biology

Rachel Scott
Graduate Student Mentor
Molecular, Cellular, and Integrative Physiology

Lisa Ta
Graduate Student Mentor
Medical & Molecular Pharmacology

Emily Yang
Graduate Student Mentor
Molecular Biology

Sydney Keshtbod
Undergraduate Student Assistant

Faculty Advisory Board

FACULTY ADVISORY BOARD

Craig Merlic, Ph.D
Chair, Faculty Advisory Board
Associate Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry
Faculty Director, UC LEADS

Charles Alexander, Ph.D
Associate Vice Provost for Student Diversity
Director, Academic Advancement Program (AAP)

Whitney Arnold, Ph.D 
Director, Undergraduate Research Center – Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Comparative Literature

Paul Barber, Ph.D
Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Faculty Director, PEERS

Rob Candler, Ph.D
Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Faculty Director, SMC/UCLA SSRP

Ira Clark, Ph.D 
Associate Director for the Minor in Biomedical Research

John Colicelli, Ph.D
Professor and Vice Chair, Biological Chemistry
Faculty Director, i2URP

Janet Goins, Ph.D 
Assistant Director, URC-Sciences
Program Director: Beckman Scholars, CARE SEM Summer, URFP, URSP

David Gray, Ph.D 
Assistant Director, URC-Sciences
Program Director: BISEP, i2URP, SPUR, UC LEADS

Tama Hasson 
Director, URC-Sciences
Assistant Vice Provost for Undergraduate Research

Richard Kaner, Ph.D
Distinguished Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry
Faculty Director, Beckman Scholars Program

Brandon Koretz, MD, MBA
Co-Chief of Division of Geriatric Medicine
Professor, Clinical Medicine

Beth Lazazzera, Ph.D
Associate Professor, Microbiology, Immunology, and Molecular Genetics
Faculty Director, Amgen Scholars Program

Megan McEvoy, Ph.D
Professor, Microbiology, Immunology, and Molecular Genetics
Faculty Director, MARC

Gina Poe, Ph.D
Professor, Integrative Biology & Physiology
Faculty Director, MARC

Francoise Queval, Ph.D
Physics and Astronomy

Margot Quinlan, Ph.D
Associate Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry
Faculty Director, BISEP

Ziba Razinia, Ph.D
Assistant Director, URC-Sciences
Program Director: PEERS, SMC/UCLA SSRP

Benjamin Wu, D.D.S., Ph.D
Professor, School of Dentistry
Professor, Bioengineering