Matthew McBride (2013 cohort) Joins Rutger University Department of Chemical Biology

2013 cohort member, Matthew McBride started recently as an Assistant Professor at Rutgers University in the Department of Chemical Biology within the Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy.

Dianne Lumaquin (2014 cohort) Wins Melanoma Research Award

Christy Luong (2020 cohort) Partakes in Stanford at The Tech Program

Christy Luong (2020 Cohort), a graduate student in Chemical and Systems Biology at Stanford took part in the Stanford at The Tech program and posted a really interesting answer to this question: Do both sides of a base pair represent genes?.

Elaine Nagahara (2022 cohort) Received NSF Graduate Research Fellowship

Elaine Nagahara (2022 cohort) was celebrated at Johns Hopkins for receiving the NSF GRFP

and also by the school she is attending starting Fall 2023, Columbia University

Elise Tahti (2023 cohort) Wins Barry Goldwater Scholarship

Elise Tahti (2023) Showcased as winner of Barry Goldwater scholarship and shares her plan to be an Amgen Scholar at UCLA.

Marcus Moline (2023 cohort) UCSD MADURA Program Fellow

Marcos Moline (2023):  Showcased at UCSD as a MADURA (Mentorship for Advancing Diversity in Undergraduate Research on Aging) Program Fellow